Daily Moans…C’est Le Vie

Sharing one car in our house for the moment, for the most part isn’t so bad. In fact, sometimes it saves money because it can prevent one of us at any point caving and spending money on something we don’t need, simply because we do not have the car that day to get there. But if there are no pending appointments or duties for the day that requires one of us to have the car, we have to decide in the mornings whether I drop Ken off at work, or whether I run the risk of being stuck without the car and needing something during the day. And with my pain, mornings are the worst, so I pretty much NEVER feel like running him to work. Then when the pain meds kick in finally and I think I could be productive, its too late. I’m carless. Such is life though right?

During the days I find myself wading through online paperwork for his upcoming financial aid and veteran’s benefits until my eyes can’t focus right. It’s THAT much reading and processing to make sure its all done right and that we understand what we’re doing. They say they money is there, but getting it all put in place right to use is enough to drive anyone nuts! And then balancing that out with our financial planning/budgets, grocery lists, actually MAKING meals that are in the best interest of both of our diet’s, and dealing with anything the Army throws at Ken, and coping mentally with my health, pain and fatigue, I feel a lot of the time like I’m gonna break with so much on our plate. And someday….SOMEDAY….. I will work exercise into this life, I swear to it.

I have so many things I’d like to do for some fun now that good weather seems to be more consistent around here. Things like a random day trip to the beach for some photo practice, or things of note around town just to get out of the house. But if gas prices keep being what they are being, we won’t even be doing that! But I’m looking forward to the Cherry Blossoms in DC at the end of the month when we are up in town for other business we have to take care of. It’ll be fun and maybe peaceful to hang out at the monuments with them again, I’ve missed them a lot since leaving home.

Leave a comment